Presidential Medal of Freedom

“Last week, the President named thirteen recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom including Dolores Huerta, a civil rights leader and advocate for workers, women, and Latinos. With Cesar Chavez, Huerta co-founded the National Farmworkers Association in 1962, which later became the United Farm Workers of America. Huerta will be honored alongside other recipients at the White House later this spring.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *